Governing Board     Monday, June 18, 2018    
 Governing Board

The Marin Schools Insurance Authority consists of the Marin County Office of Education (MCOE), 17 school districts and one transportation agency. MSIA is governed by a Board of Directors who meet quarterly. Each member of MSIA is represented by a Board and alternate Board member. Districts with an Average Daily Attendance (ADA) of over 50 receive one vote on any voting issues, unless such member does not participate in the program in which the vote relates to. The Management Committee is composed of the three officers of the Authority and four members elected annually by the Board at the last board meeting of the fiscal year.

The Marin Schools Insurance Authority Board of Directors met on May 11, 2017, at the offices of the Marin County Office of Education. At that meeting, the Nominating Committee recommended a Slate of Officers and Management Committee members for the 2017/2018 program year. The Board of Directors of MSIA typically meet four times annually and are supported by the work of the Management Committee who meet five to six times annually. The Nominating Committee considered the demographics of the membership in establishing the recommended Slate for the Management Committee, presenting members that are diverse in district size, location and program participation.

Listed here are the 2017/2018 Board of Directors, Officers and Management Committee:

 Officers and Management Committee 2017/2018

District Title
Ms. Deborah Wolfe Ross Elementary School District President
Ms. Elizabeth Schott Kentfield Elementary Vice President
Mr. Yancy Hawkins Novato Unified Treasurer
Mr. Rick Bagley Ross Valley Elementary School District Member-at-Large
Mr. Robert Marical Dixie Elementary School District Member-at-Large
Ms. Michele Rollins

Mill Valley Elementary

Ms. Terena Mares MCOE/Rural Member-at-Large
 Board of Directors 2017/2018
District Representative Alternate
Bolinas-Stinson Kirsten Starsiak John Carroll
Dixie Robert Marical Jason Yamashiro
Kentfield Elizabeth Schott     Barbara Johnson
Laguna Joint Terena Mares Kate Lane & Mary Jane Burke
Lagunitas Jeff Lippstreu John Carroll
Larkspur Paula Rigney Brett Geithman
Lincoln Terena Mares Kate Lane & Mary Jane Burke
Marin COE/Rurals Terena Mares Kate Lane & Mary Jane Burke
Marin Pupil Transportation Agency Dennis Petri Vacant
Mill Valley Michele Rollins Paul Johnson
Nicasio Terena Mares Kate Lane & Mary Jane Burke
Novato Unified Yancy Hawkins Jim Hogeboom and Nancy Walker
Reed Carlos Estrella Nancy Lynch
Ross Deborah Wolfe Michael McDowell
Ross Valley Midge Hoffman Rick E. Bagley
San Rafael High Doug Marquand Michael Watenpaugh
San Rafael Elementary Doug Marquand Michael Watenpaugh
Sausalito Amy Prescott Will McCoy
Tamalpais David Yoshihara Lars Christensen
Marin Schools Insurance Authority / 1750 Creekside Oaks Drive, Suite 200 / Sacramento, CA 95833 / Toll free: (800) 541-4591 / Fax: (916) 244-1199
Terms Of Use  Copyright 2012 by Marin Schools Insurance Authority